Auction Thanks

The Lakeview PTSA auction was a great success — we raised $78K! Thank you to each and every volunteer, donor, sponsor and attendee. Lakeview is partnering with vendors and the district this week to order new equipment to be installed over the summer! For those who missed it, there’s still a chance to

Continue reading

Incoming Kindy Playdates 2019

Lakeview PTSA invites all incoming kindergartners to a playdate! When: Saturday, June 15 at 2pm Where: Lakeview playground An additional playdate will be scheduled for late August 2019. Follow the Lakeview PTSA Facebook page for updates Sign up for PTSA news Got Questions? Contact Afsheen Khan   2019-2020 Kindergarten registration …

Continue reading

Golden Acorns 2019

Golden Acorns for 2019

Every year the Lakeview PTSA presents a Golden Acorn award to a volunteer or volunteers in recognition of his/her dedication and service to children and youth at Lakeview. A contribution in the name of the recipient(s) is made by the Lakeview PTSA to the Washington State PTA Scholarship Program. Lakeview is blessed with over 480 …

Continue reading

2019-2020 PTSA Board

Congratulations to the following volunteers elected at the May 9 PTSA General Meeting. 2019-2020 Lakeview PTSA Executive Committee:

  • Co-Presidents: Kevin Beto and Melitta Govsheev
  • Co-Vice Presidents: Yashodhra Painumkal and Nithya Ramkumar;
  • Treasurer: Christine Heinrich
  • Secretary: Alethea Bielik

Other non-elected board positions are also available for the 2019-2020 school year. Specifically one or two volunteers …

Continue reading