PTSA Committees and Volunteers

2018-2019 PTSA Committees

Lakeview is lucky to have an incredible number of parents who volunteer their time and energy to enable all of the programs offered at Lakeview. Below is a list of who to contact about each of these programs.

Academic Support chaired by Debbie Callahan and Nithya Ramkumar

Amazon Wish List Program OPEN POSITION
Art Enrichment Gia Parsons and Malia McCabe
Egg Drop OPEN POSITION email
LWSF Ambassador OPEN POSITION email
Marathon Support Cindy Kruse
Reflections Connie Shung email
Science Fair Gia Parsons and OPEN POSITION email
Special Needs Liaison OPEN POSITION email
Teaching Grants Debbie Callahan email
Zeno Math & Family Game Night Jamie Tomosada & Ellie Peterson email

Before and After School Enrichment chaired by  Julie Becker

Enrichment Committee Helen Xu and Alethea Bielik email
Ski Bus (not PTSA-Sponsored) Kelly Stevens email

Communications chaired by Gemma Aronchick & Sarah Rock

Bulletin Board OPEN POSITION email
Newsletter Editor Rachel Beto email
Social Media Hellai Sherzoi email
Website Gemma and Chris Aronchick email
Yearbook Coordinator Talita Mauro Barcelos email

Fundraising chaired by  Yashodhra Painumkal & Malia McCabe

Auction Malia McCabe email
School Supplies OPEN POSITION email
Box Tops for Education Nick Hermez email
Jog-a-Thon Yashodhra Painumkal email
Spirit Wear OPEN POSITION email

Membership chaired by Afsheen Khan

Student Directory OPEN POSITION email
Back to School Packets Afsheen Khan & Sarah Rock

Special Events chaired by Tori Kidney & Gia Parsons

Back to School Social September Tori Kidney email
Back to School Coffee September Kim Biddle & Elizabeth Brooks email
Walk to School Week September OPEN POSITION email
Family Dance Night Spring OPEN POSITION email
Art Walk Spring Malia McCabe
School Play Spring Frederieke Adriaanse email
Staff Appreciation May Sarah Rock email
Bike to School May Nithya Ramkumar email

School Services chaired by OPEN POSITION

Beautification OPEN POSITION
Emergency Preparation Karee Oliver email
Nutrition Program Lale Giray email
Volunteer Coordinator Carrie Bixel email
Winter Wishes OPEN POSITION email

Advocacy Chair chaired by Joel Ryan

PTSA General

Financial Review Committee Kevin Beto & Christine Heinrich email
Budget Committee Kevin Beto & Christine Heinrich email
Nominating Committee 3 OPEN POSITIONS email

PTSA Executive Committee 2018-2019

Co-Presidents Kim Biddle & Elizabeth Brooks email
Vice-Presidents Cate Emerick & Kevin Beto email
Treasurer Christine Heinrich email
Secretary Robin Greene email